krotkm.blogg.se

Maya 2016 tutorial digitaltutors
Maya 2016 tutorial digitaltutors








The process isn’t particularly intuitive and could be improved greatly, but for the time being we don’t have many options. Hope this Tutorial will be helpful for some.

maya 2016 tutorial digitaltutors

I replaced my dome light with two Rectangle lights, and removed the default brown color in the Hair material speculars. Select the description, and assign the material to it:Ĭ) Tweak your lighting / Shader, and Render The hair sampler is the node doing the magic, it’s not very clear to me exactly how it links to the PTex map, I’d like a bit more documentation on it, but somehow it can read some attributes of the XGen hair, and will recognize root_color and tip_color maps as such, and output them as Out color. In the diffuse, I attach a VRayHairSampler. In order to render in Vray, I will change my renderer to Vray, and add a VrayLightDome to get some light in there.Īt that point, it’s still rendering as a grey hairy ball, but at least it’s rendering. I will skip it, so my root_color will be applied on the whole hair. Repeat the operation with “tip_color” if necessary. However, if you browse to the right path, you’ll notice you now have a ptex file. Make sure you click the little save icon to apply that map to Ptex. Note: The color management might not be available, in which case you’ll want a texture in Linear color.

maya 2016 tutorial digitaltutors

Now in the Hypershade, double click the texture Map (pSphereShape1_collection_…stom_color_root_color.iff in the image above), and browse to the texture you’d like to use instead. (This step might not be necessary, but I failed last time I omitted it.) You can now paint a custom color if you want to. This does not happen if your original object had a Vray Material applied! That is the bug I mentioned earlier.Ĭlick the Paint icon. If you look into the Hypershade, you will notice a texture and a material have been created for you. In my case, I want to use a texture file. If you want to paint the color yourself, that’s fine, click the little paint icon next to the Custom Parameter. You can change it at any time by clicking the little expression icon.Īt that point, you will see the sphere becoming white, and the 3D paint tool will be active. I went for 400 sort of randomly, assuming it would be big enough. This will be a PTex map (not UV map) and the resolution will be dependent of this value. Then, click “Create Map”.Ĭhoose a resolution. In “Custom Shader Parameters”, in the name field enter “root_color”, change the type to color, and click the “+” icon. If you only create one of the two, the whole hair will be colorized. In order to color the hair, Vray uses custom shader parameters root_color and tip_color. I end up with something that looks like this: 4 – Color the hair In my case, I’m just increasing the density a bit, adjusting the length and taper, and adding a noise Modifier.

maya 2016 tutorial digitaltutors

Make Sure Vray is visible to XGen and set it as renderer: d) Do your Grooming or whatever you were planning to do on the hair.

maya 2016 tutorial digitaltutors

c) Create new Description (Create the Fur) Make sure the object you want to grow hair on does not have a Vray Material applied.










Maya 2016 tutorial digitaltutors